Cover of: The third Rumpole omnibus | John Mortimer Read Online

The third Rumpole omnibus

  • 928 Want to read
  • ·
  • 57 Currently reading

Published by Penguin in New York .
Written in English



  • London (England)


  • Rumpole, Horace (Fictitious character) -- Fiction,
  • Detective and mystery stories, English,
  • Legal stories, English,
  • London (England) -- Fiction

Book details:

Edition Notes

StatementJohn Mortimer.
ContributionsMortimer, John Clifford, 1923-
LC ClassificationsPR6025.O7552 A6 1998
The Physical Object
Pagination739 p. ;
Number of Pages739
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL431789M
ISBN 100140257411
LC Control Number98139485

Download The third Rumpole omnibus


This volume of short stories featuring the inimitable Horace Rumpole contains three books - Rumpole and the Age of Miracles, Rumpole a la Carte and Rumpole and the Angel of Death. Seven of the stories published here also appear in the collections - Forever Rumpole and the Collected stories of Rumpole/5.   The last of the Omnibus editions, the Third (and the one being reviewed here) contains the collections Rumpole and the Age of Miracles, Rumpole a la carte, and Rumpole and the Angel of Death. There are four other collections that are only available singly, Rumpole on Trial, Rumpole Rests His Case, Rumpole and the Primrose Path, and a prequel Rumpole and the Penge Bungalow Murders.5/5(5).   The third Rumpole omnibus by Mortimer, John, ; Mortimer, John, Rumpole and the age of miracles; Mortimer, John, Rumpole à la carte; Mortimer, John, Rumpole and the angel of deathPages: The Third Rumpole Omnibus | Mortimer John | download | B–OK. Download books for free. Find books.

The Third Rumpole Omnibus Rumpole Book By John Mortimer the last of the omnibus editions the third and the one being reviewed here contains the collections rumpole and the age of miracles rumpole a la carte and rumpole and the angel of death. “Rumpole Misbehaves” is the third novel in the “Rumpole” series and was released in the year This novel was also published under the name of “The Anti-Social Behavior of Horace Rumpole”. It is also the final installment of the long running series. Buy The Third Rumpole Omnibus by Mortimer, John from Amazon's Fiction Books Store. Everyday low prices on a huge range of new releases and classic fiction. The Third Rumpole Omnibus: : Mortimer, John: Books/5(54). Rumpole of the Bailey is a series of books created and written by the British writer and barrister John Mortimer based on the television series Rumpole of the Bailey.. Mortimer adapted his television scripts into a series of short stories and novels starting in A series of anthologies and omnibus editions were also released.

out of 5 stars The Third Rumpole Omnibus. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on Febru Verified Purchase. This volume of short stories featuring the inimitable Horace Rumpole contains three books - Rumpole and the Age of Miracles, Rumpole a la Carte and Rumpole and the Angel of Death/5(52).   The complete stories from the last 3 Rumpole volumes ("Angel Of Death", A La Carte" and Age Of Miracles") which were published respectively in , and "I thank heaven for small mercies. The first of these is Rumpole" - Clive James/5().   Rumpole and the Angel of Death offers a comic commentary on cruelty to animals, human rights, and the fallibility of the justice system. The Third Rumpole Omnibus promises insight and laughter from the barrister who's "as much a detective as Sherlock Holmes or Hercule Poirot" (The Boston Sunday Globe). Customers Who Bought This Item Also BoughtPages: "The Third Rumpole Omnibus" features nineteen brilliant tales of the beloved barrister Rumpole--"simply one of the great fictional characters of.